

SEDGEMOOR DISTRICT COUNCIL

NOTICE OF ELECTION - ELECTION OF PARISH COUNCILLORS

To be held on Thursday, 5th May 2022

Notice is hereby given that

Elections are to be held for Parish Councillors for the under mentioned Parish Wards - The number of Parish Councillors to be elected is:

Bridgwater Dunwear North	1	Bridgwater Dunwear South	1	Bridgwater Fairfax East	2
Bridgwater Fairfax West	1	Bridgwater, Eastover	2	Bridgwater, Hamp	2
Bridgwater Victoria	2	Bridgwater, Westover	3	Bridgwater, Wyndham	2
Burnham, Central	3	Burnham South	3	Burnham Marine	1
Burnham North	6	Highbridge	5	Burnham Without, Brue	2
Burnham Without Edithmead	2	Burnham Without, Marine	3	Cheddar	14
Cheddar, Nyland	1	Durleigh, Wyndham	5	Durleigh	1
North Petherton, Hamp Bridge	1	North Petherton	10	North Petherton, North Newton	2
North Petherton, Northmoor	1	Otterhampton & Combwich	6	Otterhampton, Steart	1
Green					
Pawlett	6	Pawlett, Stretcholt	1	Spaxton, Aisholt & Merridge	2
Spaxton, Charlinch	1	Spaxton	7	Wedmore, Blackford	3
Wedmore, Theale	3	Wedmore	10	Wembdon, Victoria	3
Wembdon	7	West Huntspill, Alstone	1	West Huntspill	6
Woolavington, North	5	Woolavington, South	5		

- 1. Nomination papers are to be delivered to the Deputy Returning Officer at the Election Office, Sedgemoor District Council Offices, Bridgwater House, King Square, Bridgwater, TA6 3AR between the hours of 9.30am and 4.30pm on any day after the date of this notice, but not later than 4.00pm on Tuesday 5 April 2022.
- 2. Forms of nomination papers may be obtained at the Election Office, Sedgemoor District Council Offices, Bridgwater House, King Square, Bridgwater, TA6 3AR from the undersigned, who will, at the request of any elector for the said Divisions, prepare a nomination paper for signature.
- 3. If an election is contested, the poll will take place on the **THURSDAY**, **5 MAY 2022**.
- 4. New applications to register to vote at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at the Election Office, Sedgemoor District Council Offices, Bridgwater House, King Square, Bridgwater, TA6 3AR by midnight on Thursday 14 April 2022. Applications can be made online by visiting www.gov.uk/register-to-vote.
- 5. Electors and their proxies should take note that applications for new postal votes, or cancellation of or changes to existing applications, must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at the Election Office, Sedgemoor District Council Offices, Bridgwater House, King Square, Bridgwater, TA6 3AR by 5.00pm on Tuesday 19 April 2022 if they are to be effective for this election.
- 6. Electors and their proxies should also note that applications for new proxy votes must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at the Election Office, Sedgemoor District Council Offices, Bridgwater House, King Square, Bridgwater, TA6 3AR by 5.00pm on Tuesday 26 April 2022.
- 7. Applications to vote by emergency proxy at this election on the grounds of physical incapacity or for work/service reasons must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at the Election Office Sedgemoor District Council Offices, Bridgwater House, King Square, Bridgwater, TA6 3AR by 5 pm on Thursday 5 May 2022. The physical incapacity must have occurred after 5pm on Tuesday 26 April 2022. To apply on the grounds of work/service, the person must have become aware that they cannot go to the polling station in person after 5pm on Tuesday 26 April 2022.

Dated: Monday 21st March 2022

Robert Brown Returning Officer